Our website’s dates are in New Zealand’s time zone. When a member cancels their membership, it will tell them what day their membership expires on. This day is based on the New Zealand time zone. Click here to convert to your time zone.
While our website times are listed in New Zealand time zone, for our customer’s convenience, all payment invoices that can be downloaded from Stripe on this page are in Pacific Time Zone.
Please click here to read our cancellation instructions carefully. Once you click the cancel button and cancel a subscription, the cancellation button will no longer be available and it will instead state that it is “Active” along with the day that the membership will expire on, as it has been cancelled. This is normal, this means that you did successfully cancel, and your membership will be active until your cancellation day (NZT).
If you don’t see the cancel button, or want to double-check you are cancelled, please email & ask us at firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com
You must be logged in to edit your profile.